​we want it, but not if it hurts or challenges our viewpoint of ourselves. 

It is all around us, if you compare yourself to accepted beauty, accepted vocational apptitude, accepted mannerisms for being a MAN or woman. 

Are we truly our worst critics, or is it an excuse to chose the easy road and not challenge ourselves. No the best criticism is hearing crickets after a performance, not the silence of awe, rather, the silence of is this finally over. I have experienced both in my life, I have learned far more from the audience’s boredom than their admiration. 

Give me your attention and your words no matter how harsh, just make it honest because what I create comes from my soul. 

Yes, I have birthed it to the world. Now it must live on its own and either find nourishment or die from the everyday distractions


https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/criticize/

One thought on “Criticize

Leave a Reply

