Wotd baby

Baby

Before they came into my life

I was expecting to live fast and die before 45

Whoops that changed when I bought life insurance on them and myself

Before they came I was very self centered and felt I could just drop out of married life

Before the arrived I thought the title father would never be applied to me

Before they arrived I thought I knew what exhausted was

Before they arrived I knew that I didn’t know what love was about

Before they arrived I didn’t feel the need to ensure my legacy

Before they arrived I knew emptiness

Before they arrived bath time was a bottle of wine, candle and some jazz playing from the other room

Before they arrived is a place I never want to visit

One thought on “Wotd baby

Leave a Reply

