Uniform

In 1994 I closed the door on a career that allowed me to see the world, both the greatest and worst of humanity

2000 saw me put on robes for my first degree, actually I skipped out that day to pack and find my next home for 3 years

I donned my I’ll fitting blue suit when we laid my mother to rest. Broke ass college student and at that time a failure in most people’s eyes.

My 2nd Chance to walk through graduation saw me in the same blue suit. This time pointing to the sky ensuring she saw my success

A new suit, actually 3, after I had a run if success and a marriage found me in yet another uniform 

Hospital scrubs, hat and footies is was my clothes 3 years ago as I brought into the world my greatest accomplishment ever and the greatest I can hope to attain

Leave a Reply

